Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation - All Maharashtra Medico Sports Festival
October 23, 2011

Pooja Memorial Chess Trophy - 2011

The 14th Pooja Memorial Rotating Chess Trophy was conducted on Sunday 23 October, 2011. This tournament was organised by Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation, under the auspices of Bombay Chess Association. The 14th Pooja Memorial Rotating Chess trophy was held for the category under 20, 15,13, 11, 9 & 7 year age. The tournament was at Maratha Mandir Hall at 9.30 in the morning.

Inspite of being a Diwali season the tournament has received a healthy participation of 250 players, clearly showing interest and preference of players. As other tournaments which were organised by Dr.Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation before, even this tournament also has great participation as well as great performance.

Pooja Memorial Chess Trophy is the last Chess tournament organised by Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation for this year. “From last 14 years this tournament has received an overwhelming response. Every year the number of participation is increasing” said Dr. Prakash Vaze, who was happy with response received.

“Basically the notion of Rotating Chess Trophy is that it drives the desire of playing to the best of the abilities and winning for players. The aim is to enhance the sharp minds and brains of the children by shaping them with positive spirit. As Chess teaches them discipline, tactics and increases their concentration level said further Dr. Prakash Vaze.

B.B.Nayak, Freelance Journalist and Fitness Consultant were present along with other dignitaries conducted a short coaching session for players, which would help them in improvising their game.

Pooja Memorial Chess Trophy is a symbol of supremacy in various Age Categories,
organisedby Dr. Prakash Vaze Sports Foundation on Sunday 23rd October 2011 at
Maratha Mandal Mulunds hall, Mulund (East) ,Mumbai. In spite of having High
Fever & illness, Sion Girl Arvil David did well to won the Title under seven age
categoryby securing 6.5 out of 7 points & remain unbeaten. The winners were awarded with cash prizes, trophies and certificates.

The cash prizes awarded were as follows (1) Jay Pradhan- First Prize: CashRs.1000/-
(2)Anand Nadar -Second Prize: Rs.600/- (3) Shubham Kumthekar -Third Prize :Rs.400/- (4)Akshay Shegaonkar -Fourth Prize : Rs.300/ (5) VedantDalvi- Fifth Prize: Rs.200/-





The list of the winners is as follows:-




Under 7

Arvil David

Soham Patkar

Under 9

Ankur Gokhale

Abhishek Kadam

Under 11

Madhumita Menon

Nayan Gulhane

Under 13

Ashutosh Pitkar

Anish Dabholkar

Under 15

Anuj Kuruwa

 Gajanan Jayade

Under 20

Jay Pradhan

Anand Nadar




Related Documents
  There no related document
rolex replica sale | rolex replica sale | replica watches uk | rolex replica uk